var imgWindow = ""; function openPopup(img, width, height) { if (img && width && height) { width = Math.min(width + 36, 640); height = Math.min(height + 30, 480); if (imgWindow.location && !imgWindow.closed) imgWindow.close(); imgWindow = window.open(img, "imgWindow" + width + height, "toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=" + width + ",height=" + height); // imgWindow.focus(); } }
Colors of phoenix
Phoenix is a myth figure that went through fire. It is a synonym for fantasy. I will use this weblog for all things that touch me. I try myself in English. Most times I won't check every word even though I risk writing quite some nonsense by not checking.
 
Tuesday, 23. August 2005

 

Writing for an international readership


 

It's been long time gone that I dreamt English and it was a very short period o' time. Then I didn't even manage to gain a certificate in proficiency. Later in my life I had three years in a row where I worked for a fortnight each as an interpreter. This and several years studying English leave a certain extend of English knowledge, but I am out of practice for more than ten years, thus a feeling of uncertainty to write nonsense is extrem and leaves an uneasiness.

What do I gain from writing for an international audience ... sorry readership? Now I was asked twice to internationalize projects?

The task: surmounting the barrier "uneasiness"...


 
 

 
online for 8012 Days
last updated: 10/16/10, 11:34 AM
STATUS
Youre not logged in ... Login
MENU
<div class= ... > emotion </div>
 
Emotion Styles:
 
happy, romantic, lust
 
sad, dull, danger, evil
 

 
June 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December
RECENT
Ein böses Experiment Man könnte
sagen, dass ich schlafende Hunde wecke, mit meinem Experiment, zumal...
by tempa (12/6/05, 2:08 PM)
Your 'onors, it was selfdefense
Right, Sir, yo 'onors, it was plain selfdefense in advance....
by tempa (11/17/05, 9:29 PM)
Zum Ausgleich: Wahre Männer ...
in Pampers und Badeschlappen.
by tempa (11/1/05, 6:28 PM)
Noch kein Grund zum Jubeln
Auch wenn Stoiber in der Provinz Bayern bleibt, was meiner...
by tempa (11/1/05, 6:23 PM)
Werbung entdeckt Mensch-Maschine-Kommunikation Hal, ...
Hal, ... "Das Pfund Butter für nur 2,99." Hal, ......
by tempa (10/30/05, 1:42 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher